Baby’s First Improv Rehearsal

Last night was the first time that Soph witnessed improv. I’m using the word “witnessed” very loosely, because she mainly slept throughout my rehearsal with one of my troupes, Ideal Boy.

I hadn’t really quite planned on her joining me for rehearsal, but due to the fact that I forgot to remind James I had rehearsal in the first place, he ended up staying at school/work late…meaning that no one would be here to watch the babe. So, I packed us up, and headed to rehearsal.

It was probably more stressful for me than it was for her. Whining, crying, diaper changing made it kind of difficult for me to focus 150% on the task at hand.

I have to say that I loved having her kind of see what I do, but I probably won’t be taking her to more rehearsals if it’s possible.

I have a show this Friday, however, and she will definitely be viewing that! I’m pretty excited about that!

Leave a comment